danaxomni.blogg.se

Mcgee ncis weight gain 2017
Mcgee ncis weight gain 2017







As a result, they had to “fill the time” with something – and decided to bring back McGee. The editors of the show were working on another episode later on in the first season, and realized that the episode had to be longer. “McGee was originally a one-time appearance Episode 7,” Murray said. In fact, Sean Murray revealed on The Talk that his character, Timothy McGee, was written as a one-off character. In the beginning, though, that wasn’t the plan. Today, Sean has become a household name on NCIS. Then, in 2003, everything changed when he got the chance to work on NCIS, his stepfather, Donald P. For that role, he worked alongside Leonardo DiCaprio and said that he learned plenty of things from the now superstar celebrity.Ī post shared by Sean Harland Murray continued working on several television movies and series, including Hearts of the West, ER, and Touched by An Angel, trying to get his big breakthrough as he went into adulthood. I guess I still look like I am 14.”Ī few months before the premiere of Hocus Pocus, the film This Boy’s Life, which starred Murray, premiered. I have even been told by a number of people that physically I haven’t changed much.

#MCGEE NCIS WEIGHT GAIN 2017 MOVIE#

“That is wild to me but their parents were my age and watched the movie when they were kids and now their kids watch it. “I was 14 when I made that and I will get kids that are 11 or 12 years old and say, ‘Hey you are Binx from Hocus Pocus,’” Murray explained. In fact, still to this day, he is recognized on the streets for his performance in the film. The flick was a huge success for Sean Murray. Murray portrayed a teenager from the 1600s desperately trying to save his sister from witches.

mcgee ncis weight gain 2017

In 1993, he got his big breakthrough, starring as Thackery in the family film Hocus Pocus. At 11, he landed his first role as an extra in the Joan Cusack film My Blue Heaven, after which smaller roles followed. It wasn’t long before Sean entered the show business industry. We have no idea what is going on over there but we wish you the best.’” “I am blessed I had the opposite of the classic stage parents,” he said. Later on, Sean came to find out that his great-great-grandmother, Hilda Dorrington, was a ”pretty famous actress” in Australia, featuring as the leading lady at the Sydney Opera House in the early 1900s.Īs stated, his parents weren’t involved with the industry, but Sean thinks that’s been to his advantage. “Luckily, I had a mother with a pretty adventurous, so she was down to give it a go and go on the adventure with me.” “It was the deal for me! I did a little bit of theater and dabbled a little bit in acting but what made me want to do it professionally was when I saw ‘Stand By Me.’ River Phoenix’s work on that film had a big impact on me and I would say is what made me want to pursue it more than anything,” he explained. He explained that when he went to watch the 1986 classic Stand By Me, something clicked. My dad thinks it’s pretty funny that I’m playing an agent who polices the military when I actually grew up as a military brat.”Įven though his parents didn’t have any background in acting, Sean quickly became 100 percent hooked on it. I have a very close relationship with my father. “In real life, it’s a very different story.

mcgee ncis weight gain 2017

“On the show McGee and his father, before he passed, had a tough relationship,” he added. Part of the story evolved from a picture of me and my father while he was on a ship coming back from deployment.” “They made McGee’s father a Navy officer. I said, ‘yes, but he was a Navy officer and is in his navy whites,’” Murray told Forbes. They asked if I had pictures when I was young with my Dad. The first time on the show when we visited McGee’s apartment they made up a quick back story for him. “It’s a little bit of art imitating life. That said, his father being a retired navy captain actually influenced his work on NCIS. He grew up on a military base, and his parents didn’t have any special relationship to show business. Sean was interested in acting and performing, but it wasn’t written in the stars that he would become an actor. Performing and acting specifically is something I have always known I wanted to do as far back as I can remember.” Putting on a show for my parents when they came home from work,” he recalled. Whether I was doing book reports, oral presentations in class. “As far back as I can remember, I was always a little performer. In the early 1990s, his father and mother separated, which meant moving to Los Angeles with his father, Craig.Īs a young child, Sean felt that he was born to perform. Sean Murray was born on November 15, 1977, in Bethesda, Maryland.







Mcgee ncis weight gain 2017